The Division is an American Alternative/Metal band, from Virginia, formed in 2004. The band comprises Guitarist/Vocalist Robert Gernert, Bassist/Vocalist Charles Gernert and Drummer Keith Gibbs. After releasing three albums independently, nine songs were chosen to be recorded at Born Studios in late 2009. These songs were to become the album EMBRACE. After relentless regional touring and much airplay, along with a growing fan base, the band gained the attention of Sacrifice Records. On May 26, 2010 the album was released under the Sacrifice Records name.